Global Opt Out
Some people may decide they never want to receive calls or texts from Text-Em-All at any time from any of our customers. These people may request to be added to our global opt-out list so that they do not receive any messages moving forward.
What is the difference between a normal opt-out and a "global" opt-out?
Normally when a user texts STOP, QUIT, END, CANCEL, UNSUBSCRIBE, or STOP ALL to a text number they are requesting to be opted out of future messages from that number. To be safe, Text-Em-All will opt them out of any future messages from that account. However, the user will still be able to receive messages from other accounts with Text-Em-All. If a contact no longer wishes to receive any message from any Text-Em-All customer they can be added to our global opt-out list which means we will never allow a message to be sent to them from our service at all.
How to request a global opt-out
Anyone may opt-out of receiving voice and text messages from Text-Em-All on our website's Opt-Out page or by speaking with our customer support team. By entering their phone number and clicking Opt-Out they will be added to our global opt-out list.
How can I get off the global opt-out list?
If a number is added to our global opt-out list by mistake the owner of that number may reach out to our customer support team for information on how to opt back in.