Edit Existing Broadcasts
You can edit an active voice or text broadcast from the Broadcasts screen of your account. Only active broadcasts can be edited.
Broadcast recipients cannot be edited after scheduling; duplicate the broadcast instead. This includes changes to a contact group. If you add or remove people in a group after scheduling a broadcast to it, the scheduled broadcast still goes to the original list. Duplicate the broadcast to reach the updated group.
In this article
Before you begin
You may edit pending, in progress, or completed broadcasts. When a broadcast is pending you can adjust the broadcast name, start time, call speed, and message content. For an in-progress broadcast, you can edit the broadcast name and call/text speed. For a completed broadcast you can only edit the broadcast name.
Edit a Voice Broadcast
- Click Broadcasts
- Click on the appropriate broadcast title
- Feel free to filter your list to view only Active Broadcasts by clicking the drop-down to the right of the All Broadcasts label.
-
Click Edit on the Summary page

- Make edits and click Save
Edit a Text Broadcast
- Click Broadcasts
- Click on the appropriate broadcast title.
- Feel free to filter your list to view only Active Broadcasts by clicking the drop-down to the right of the All Broadcasts label.
- Click Edit on the Summary page
- Make edits and click Save
